District & Region Chairpersons, Sites & Dates

Athletics

Boys Basketball

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSite(s)Date(s)
A1
A2
A3
A4
A5
A6
A7
A8
B1
B2
B3
B4
B5
B6
B7
B8

Girls Basketball

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSite(s)Date(s)
A1
A2
A3
A4
A5
A6
A7
A8
B1
B2
B3
B4
B5
B6
B7
B8

Cross Country

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSite(s)Date(s)
A1Adam Mines, Webster Areaadam.mines@k12.sd.usWebster Municipal Golf Course, Webster10/14/2022
A2Mike Ricke, Madisonmichael.ricke@k12.sd.usMadison Golf & Country Club, Madison10/14/2022
A3Geoffrey Gross, Beresfordgeoffrey.gross@k12.sd.usThe Bridges at Beresford Golf, Beresford10/14/2022
A4Bill Kurtz, Chamberlainbill.kurtz@k12.sd.usChamberlain Country Club, Chamberlain10/14/2022
A5Christian McGhee, Red Cloudchristianmcghee@redcloudschool.orgRed Cloud HS, Pine Ridge10/14/2022
B1Jeremy Bachman, Estellinejeremy.bachman@k12.sd.usWebster Municipal Golf Course, Webster10/13/2022
B2Casey Michel, Dell Rapids St. Marycasey.michel@k12.sd.usRocky Run Golf Course, Dell Rapids10/13/2022
B3Kristina Sage, Freemankristina.sage@k12.sd.usValley View Golf Course, Freeman10/13/2022
B4Mike Ring, Highmore-Harroldmike.ring@k12.sd.usGettysburg Country Club, Gettysburg10/13/2022
B5Mandie Menzel, Philipmandie.menzel@k12.sd.usLake Waggoner Golf Course, Philip10/13/2022

Golf

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSite(s)Date(s)
A - Boys1Derik Fossum, Tri-Valleyderik.fossum@k12.sd.usMadison Golf & Country Club. Madison9/27/2021
A - Boys2Geoffrey Gross, Beresfordgeoffrey.gross@k12.sd.usThe Bridges at Beresford Golf, Beresford9/27/2021
A - Boys3Troy Stenberg, Mobridge-Pollocktroy.stenberg@k12.sd.usHillsview Golf Course, Pierre9/27/2021
A - Boys4Craig Nowotny, St. Thomas Morecnowotny@rccss.orgBelle Fourche Country Club, Belle Fourche9/27/2021
A - Girls1
A - Girls2
A - Girls3
A - Girls4
B1
B2
B3
B4
B5
B6

Gymnastics

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSite(s)Date(s)
AA1
AA2
A1
A2

Track & Field

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSite(s)Date(s)
A1
A2
A3
A4
A5
A6
A7
A8
B1
B2
B3
B4
B5
B6
B7
B8

Volleyball

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSite(s)Date(s)
A1George Seiler, Redfieldgeorge.seiler@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021
A2Moe Ruesink, Sioux Valleymoe.ruesink@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/2, 11/4/2021
A3Jim Groen, SF Christianjbg@siouxfallschristian.orgTop Seeds/#1 Seed11/2, 11/4/2021
A4Justin Clercx, Elk Point-Jeffersonjustin.clercx@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/2, 11/4/2021
A5Neil Goter, Wagnerneil.goter@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/2, 11/4/2021
A6Bruce Bresee, Stanley Countybruce.bresee@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/2, 11/4/2021
A7Christian McGhee, Red Cloudchristianmcghee@redcloudschool.orgTop Seeds11/2, 11/4/2021
A8Craig Nowotny, St. Thomas Morecnowotny@rccss.orgTop Seeds11/2, 11/4/2021
B1Nora Groft, Northwesternnora.groft@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021
B2Vern Smith, Gettysburgvern.smith@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021
B3Mike Ruth, Iroquoismike.ruth@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021
B4Julie Eppard, Chester Areajulie.eppard@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021
B5Jacque Liebl, Mennojacque.liebl@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021
B6Brittney Eide, Corsica-Stickneybrittney.eide@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021
B7Mandie Menzel, Philipmandie.menzel@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021
B8Kelly Messmer, Harding Countykelly.messmer@k12.sd.usTop Seeds11/1, 11/2, 11/4/2021

Wrestling

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSite(s)Date(s)
A1
A2
A3
A4
B1
B2
B3
B4

Fine Arts

Music

RegionChairpersonEmail
1Kristin Schmeling, Elk Point-Jeffersonkristin.schmeling@k12.sd.us
2Helen Mogen, Chester Areahelen.mogen@k12.sd.us
3Susan Karels, Milbanksusan.karels@k12.sd.us
4Kim Carda, Aberdeen Roncallikimberly.carda@aberdeenroncalli.org
5Katie Opp, Gregorykatie.opp@k12.sd.us
6Dale Batie, Eurekadale.batie@k12.sd.us
7Colby Shuck, Kadoka Areacolby.shuck@k12.sd.us
8George Dragoo, RC Stevensgeorge.dragoo@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play

RegionChairpersonEmailDateSiteEntry Due
1AMary Begley, Vermillionmary.begley@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Vermillion HS, Vermillion1/17/2022
2AMary Jo Strehlo, Parkermaryjo.strehlo@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Canton1/17/2022
3AMichael Ricke, Madisonmichael.ricke@k12.sd.us1/26/2022Dakota Prairie Playhouse, Madison1/18/2022
4AStephanie Litzen, Aberdeen Roncallstephanie.litzen@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Capitol Theatre, Aberdeen1/17/2022
5AMolly English, Mobridge-Pollockmolly.english@k12.sd.us1/24/2022T.F. Riggs HS, Pierre1/17/2022
6ABryon Christian, Hill Citybryon.christian@k12.sd.us1/26/2022Hill City HS, Hill City1/18/2022
1BValerie Marsh, Bridgewater-Emeryswamprat@unitelsd.com1/26/2022SF Lutheran HS, Sioux Falls1/18/2022
2BAdam Rudebusch, Castlewoodadam.rudebusch@k12.sd.us1/19/2022Oscar Larson PAC, Brookings1/11/2022
3BMichael Ricke, Madisonmichael.ricke@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Dakota Prairie Playhouse, Madison1/17/2022
4BSamantha Ziegler, Armoursamantha.ziegler@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Pepsi-Cola Theatre, Mitchell1/17/2022
5BKrista O'Dea, Lake Prestonkrista.odea@k12.sd.us1/26/2022James Valley Christian HS, Huron1/18/2022
6BVictoria Gleason, Summitvictoria.gleason@k12.sd.us1/26/2022Great Plains Lutheran HS, Watertown1/18/2022
7BHeather Kraft, Timber Lakeheather.kraft@k12.sd.us1/19/2022Timber Lake Theatre, Timber Lake1/11/2022
8BLaura O'Connor, Philiplaura.oconnor@k12.sd.us1/19/2022TBD1/11/2022

Oral Interpretation

DistrictChairpersonEmailDateSiteEntry Due
1BJoan Miller, Irene-Wakondajoan.miller@k12.sd.us11/4/2021Al Nueharth Media Center, Vermillion10/26/2021
2BDrue Soukup, Canistotadrue.soukup@k12.sd.us11/8/2021United Methodist Church, Madison10/29/2021
3BKristina Sage, Freemankristina.sage@k12.sd.us11/2/2021United Methodist Church, Mitchell10/25/2021
4BSara Stekly, White Lakesara.stekly@k12.sd.us11/3/2021First United Methodist Church, Mitchell10/25/2021
5BAdam Rudebusch, Castlewoodadam.rudebusch@k12.sd.us11/3/2021First Presbyterian Church, Brookings10/25/2021
6BHolly Demery, Faulktonholly_188@hotmail.com11/3/2021JVL, Huron10/25/2021
7BChristina Bosse, Britton-Heclachristina.bosse@k12.sd.us11/3/2021Our Redeemer Lutheran Church, Watertown10/25/2021
8BCorrine Kellemeyn, Clarkcorrine.kallemeyn@k12.sd.us11/3/2021Aberdeen Recreation & Cultural Center10/25/2021
9BSamantha Ziegler, Armoursamantha.ziegler@k12.sd.us11/1/2021Cedar Shore Resort, Oacoma10/22/2021
10BHeather Kraft, Timber Lakeheather.kraft@k12.sd.us11/8/2021Edge Event Center, Mobridge10/25/2021
RegionChairpersonEmailDateSiteEntry Due
1AKirsten Colt, Elk Point-Jeffersonkirstencolt@hotmail.com11/16/2021Vermillion11/6/2021
2AJudy Duffy, Winnerjudy.duffy@k12.sd.us11/15/2021Cedar Shore Resort, Oacoma11/5/2021
3AMatt Groce, Madisongrocematt@gmail.com11/15/2021SDSU Student Union, Brookings11/5/2021
4AMolly English, Mobridge-Pollockmolly.english@k12.sd.us11/16/2021Northern State University, Aberdeen11/6/2021
5ADan Snethen, Little Woundsnethen@hotmail.com11/23/2021Our Lady of Perpetual Help Cathedral, Rapid City11/13/2021
1BAmy Smith, Viborg-Hurleyamy.smith@k12.sd.us11/16/2021Augustana University, Sioux Falls11/5/2021
2BKaren Freeman, Ethankaren.freeman@k12.sd.us11/16/2021First United Methodist Church, Mitchell11/5/2021
3BDevena Jackson, Wessington Springsdevena.jackson@k12.sd.us11/16/2021De Smet Event Center, De Smet11/5/2021
4BAshley Gunn, Warnerashley.gunn@k12.sd.us11/15/2021Tabor Lutheran Church, Webster11/4/2021
5BRonda Graber, Gregoryronda.graber@k12.sd.us11/15/2021Ramkota Hotel & Convention Center - Pierre11/4/2021

The South Dakota High School Activities Association will serve member schools by providing leadership in the development, supervision, and conduct of interscholastic activities which enrich the educational experiences of high school students. The SDHSAA is committed to the ideals that will provide equitable participation opportunities and positive recognition to students, while working cooperatively with all schools to enhance the achievement of desired educational goals.

804 N Euclid Ave, Suite 102, PO Box 1217,  Pierre, SD 57501

Phone: 605-224-9261 | Fax: 605-224-9262

X