District & Region Chairpersons, Sites & Dates

Athletics

Boys Basketball

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailDate(s)
A1Scott Deutsch, Tiospa Zinasdeutsch@tzts.us2023 - Feb 28, Mar 3
A2Rick Weber, Flandreaurick.weber@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
A3Cameron Kerkhove, Balticcameron.kerkhove@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 28, Mar 3
A4Jason Huska, Vermilliionjason.huska@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 28, Mar 2
A5Eric Denning, Mount Vernoneric.denning@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
A6Monte Sazue, Crow Creekuzase@hotmail.com2023 - Feb 28, Mar 3
A7Keith Ferguson, Little Woundkeithferguson@littlewound.us2023 - Feb 28, Mar 3
A8Craig Nowotny, St. Thomas Morecnowotny@rccss.org2023 - Feb 28, Mar 3
B1Jeff Kosters, Frederick Areajeff.kosters@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
B2Mike Ruth, Iroquoismike.ruth@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
B3Brant Deutsch, Colman-Eganbrant.deutsch@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
B4Doug Edberg, Centervilledoug.edberg@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
B5Scott Muckey, Corsica-Stickneyscott.muckey@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
B6Dan Knust, Ipswichdan.knust@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
B7Eldon Marshall, White Rivereldon.marshall@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3
B8Kelly Messmer, Harding Countykelly.messmer@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 27, Feb 28, Mar 3

Girls Basketball

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailDate(s)
A1Brian Dolan, Groton Areabrian.dolan@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 21, Feb 23
A2Moe Ruesink, Sioux Valleymoe.ruesink@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
A3Andrea Johnson, West Centralandrea.l.johnson@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 21, Feb 23
A4Owen Reinalda, Beresfordowen.reinalda@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 21, Feb 23
A5Eric Denning, Mount Vernoneric.denning@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
A6Ted Holmstrom, Mobridge-Pollocktheodore.holmstrom@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 21, Feb 23
A7Francis Big Crow, Lakota Techfrancis.bigcrow@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 21, Feb 23
A8Craig Nowotny, St. Thomas Morecnowotny@rccss.org2023 - Feb 21, Feb 23
B1Jon Meyer, Waverly-South Shoresjon.meyer@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
B2Mike Ruth, Iroquoismike.ruth@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
B3Brant Deutsch, Colman-Eganbrant.deutsch@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
B4Mike King, Irene-Wakondamike.king@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
B5Scott Muckey, Corsica-Stickneyscott.muckey@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
B6Dan Knust, Ipswichdan.knust@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
B7Brandi Brassfield, New Underwoodbrandi.ballard@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23
B8Kelly Messmer, Harding Countykelly.messmer@k12.sd.us2023 - Feb 20, Feb 21, Feb 23

Cross Country

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSiteDate
A1Adam Mines, Webster Areaadam.mines@k12.sd.usWebster2022 - Oct 13
A2Jeff Heisinger, Montrose
Doug Durfee, McCook Central
jeffrey.heisinger@k12.sd.us
doug.durfee@k12.sd.us
Salem2022 - Oct 13
A3Dan Aaker, Bon Hommedan.aaker@k12.sd.usTyndall2022 - Oct 13
A4Bill Kurtz, Chamberlainbill.kurtz@k12.sd.usChamberlain2022 - Oct 13
A5Wade Ginsbach, Hill Citywade.ginsbach@k12.sd.usRapid City (Hart Ranch)2022 - Oct 13
B1Brad DeBeer, Deubrook Areabrad.debeer@k12.sd.usWebster2022 - Oct 13
B2Brant Deutsch, Colman-Eganbrant.deutsch@k12.sd.usColman2022 - Oct 12
B3Mike Sebern, Burkemike.sebern@k12.sd.usBurke2022 - Oct 12
B4Mike Ring, Highmore-Harroldmike.ring@k12.sd.usGettysburg2022 - Oct 12
B5Mandie Menzel, Philipmandie.menzel@k12.sd.usPhilip2022 - Oct 12

Golf

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSiteDate
A - Boys1Derek Larson, Aberdeen Roncalliderek.larson@aberdeenroncalli.org
Aberdeen (Site TBD)2022 - Sep 26
A - Boys2Jake Versteeg, Cantonjacob.versteeg@k12.sd.us
Canton2022 - Sep 26
A - Boys3Adam Fischer, Parkstonadam.fischer@k12.sd.us
Mitchell (Lakeview)2022 - Sep 26
A - Boys4Paul Nepodal, Lead-Deadwoodpaul.nepodal@k12.sd.us
Deadwood2022 - Sep 26
A - Girls1Rick Weber, Flandreaurick.weber@k12.sd.us
Flandreau2023 - May 25
A - Girls2Jim Groen, SF Christianjbg@siouxfallschristian.org
Harrisburg2023 - May 25
A - Girls3Ted Holmstrom, Mobridge-Pollocktheodore.holmstrom@k12.sd.us
Pierre2023 - May 23
A - Girls4Craig Nowotny, St. Thomas Morecnowotny@rccss.org
Rapid City (Meadowbrook)2023 - May 16
B1Tim Koisti, Hamlintim.koisti@k12.sd.us
Watertown (Cattail Crossing)2023 - May 22
B2Casey Michel, Dell Rapids St. Marycasey.michel@k12.sd.us
Dell Rapids2023 - May 23
B3Jason Bailey, Bridgewater-Emeryjason.bailey@k12.sd.us
HartfordTBD
B4Frank Cutler, Platte-Geddesfrank.cutler@k12.sd.us
Mitchell (Lakeview)2023 - May 23
B5Eric Norden, Millereric.norden@k12.sd.us
Huron (Broadland Creek)2023 - May 22
B6Steve Schoenfish, Newellsteven.schoenfish@k12.sd.usRapid City (Hart Ranch)2023 - May 22

Gymnastics

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSiteDate
AA1 (East/West)Joey Struwe, SF Lincolnjoey.struwe@k12.sd.usTBD2023 - Feb 3
AA2 (ESD)Brian Moser, Pierre T.F. Riggsbrian.moser@k12.sd.usPierre2023 - Feb 4
A1Ryan Scoular, Milbankryan.scoular@k12.sd.usMilbank2023 - Feb 2
A2Josh Davies, Wagnerjosh.davies@k12.sd.usTBDTBD

Track & Field

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSiteDate
A1Joel Osborn, Redfieldjoel.osborn@k12.sd.us
Redfield2023 - May 18
A2Eric Bass, Estellineeric.bass@k12.sd.us
Estelline2023 - May 18
A3Rob Grady, Tri-Valleyrob.grady@k12.sd.us
TBD2023 - May 18
A4Bill Clements, Dakota Valleybill.clements@k12.sd.us
Tea2023 - May 18
A5Jim Bridge, Hansonjames.bridge@k12.sd.us
Alexandria2023 - May 18
A6Ted Holmstrom, Mobridge-Pollocktheodore.holmstrom@k12.sd.us
TBD2023 - May 18
A7Chuck Wilson, Todd Countychuck.wilson@k12.sd.us
Mission2023 - May 18
A8Adam Nowowiejski, Belle Fourcheadam.nowowiejski@k12.sd.us
Belle Fourche2023 - May 18
B1Stephanie Symens, Britton-Heclastephanie.symens@k12.sd.us
Britton2023 - May 18
B2Kelcy Nash, Arlingtonkelcy.nash@k12.sd.us
Arlington2023 - May 18
B3Julie Eppard, Chester Areajulie.eppard@k12.sd.us
Bridgewater2023 - May 17
B4Kristina Sage, Freemankristina.sage@k12.sd.us
Freeman2023 - May 18
B5Mike Sebern, Burkemike.sebern@k12.sd.us
Avon2023 - May 18
B6Mike Ring, Highmore-Harroldmike.ring@k12.sd.us
Gettysburg2023 - May 18
B7Mark Reiman, Kadoka Areamark.reiman@k12.sd.us
Kadoka2023 - May 18
B8Josh Anderson, Lemmonjosh.anderson@k12.sd.us
Lemmon2023 - May 18

Volleyball

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailDate(s)
A1Joel Osborn, Redfieldjoel.osborn@k12.sd.us2022 - Nov 1, Nov 3
A2Moe Ruesink, Sioux Valleymoe.ruesink@k12.sd.us2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
A3Jim Groen, SF Christianjbg@siouxfallschristian.org2022 - Nov 1, Nov 3
A4Justin Clercx, Elk Point-Jeffersonjustin.clercx@k12.sd.us2022 - Nov 1, Nov 3
A5Eric Denning, Mount Vernoneric.denning@k12.sd.us2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
A6Keely Bracelin, Stanley Countykeely.bracelin@k12.sd.us2022 - Nov 1, Nov 3
A7Christian McGhee, Red Cloudchristianmcghee@redcloudschool.org2022 - Oct 31, Nov 3
A8Craig Nowotny, St. Thomas Morecnowotny@rccss.org2022 - Nov 1, Nov 3
B1Brett Flemmer, Leolabrett.flemmer@k12.sd.us
2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
B2Mike Ruth, Iroquoismike.ruth@k12.sd.us2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
B3Julie Eppard, Chester Areajulie.eppard@k12.sd.us2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
B4Jacque Liebl, Mennojacque.liebl@k12.sd.us2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
B5Brittney Eide, Corsica-Stickneybrittney.eide@k12.sd.us2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
B6Vern Smith, Gettysburgvern.smith@k12.sd.us
2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
B7Mandie Menzel, Philipmandie.menzel@k12.sd.us2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3
B8Kelly Messmer, Harding Countykelly.messmer@k12.sd.us2022 - Oct 31, Nov 1, Nov 3

Wrestling

ClassRegionChairpersonEmailSiteDate
A1Michael Ricke, Madisonmichael.ricke@k12.sd.us
Madison2023 - Feb 18
A2Bill Freking, Brandon Valleybill.freking@k12.sd.us
Brandon2023 - Feb 17
A3Chuck Wilson, Todd Countychuck.wilson@k12.sd.us
Mission2023 - Feb 18
A4Jordan Bauer, RC Centraljordan.bauer@k12.sd.us
Rapid City (Central HS)2023 - Feb 18
B1Moe Ruesink, Sioux Valleymoe.ruesink@k12.sd.us
Volga2023 - Feb 18
B2Justin Clercx, Elk Point-Jeffersonjustin.clercx@k12.sd.us
Salem2023 - Feb 18
B3Matt Dykstra, Kimballmatt.dykstra@k12.sd.us
Miller2023 - Feb 18
B4Paul Nepodal, Lead-Deadwoodpaul.nepodal@k12.sd.us
TBD2023 - Feb 18

Fine Arts

Music

RegionChairpersonEmail
1Kristin Schmeling, Elk Point-Jeffersonkristin.schmeling@k12.sd.us
2Helen Mogen, Chester Areahelen.mogen@k12.sd.us
3Susan Karels, Milbanksusan.karels@k12.sd.us
4Kim Carda, Aberdeen Roncallikimberly.carda@aberdeenroncalli.org
5Katie Opp, Gregorykatie.opp@k12.sd.us
6Dale Batie, Eurekadale.batie@k12.sd.us
7Colby Shuck, Kadoka Areacolby.shuck@k12.sd.us
8George Dragoo, RC Stevensgeorge.dragoo@k12.sd.us

One-Act Play

RegionChairpersonEmailDateSiteEntry Due
1AMary Begley, Vermillionmary.begley@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Vermillion HS, Vermillion1/14/2022
2AMary Jo Strehlo, Parkermaryjo.strehlo@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Canton1/14/2022
3AMichael Ricke, Madisonmichael.ricke@k12.sd.us1/26/2022Dakota Prairie Playhouse, Madison1/14/2022
4AStephanie Litzen, Aberdeen Roncallistephanie.litzen@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Capitol Theatre, Aberdeen1/14/2022
5AMolly English, Mobridge-Pollockmolly.english@k12.sd.us1/24/2022T.F. Riggs HS, Pierre1/14/2022
6ABryon Christian, Hill Citybryon.christian@k12.sd.us1/26/2022Hill City HS, Hill City1/14/2022
1BValerie Marsh, Bridgewater-Emeryswamprat@unitelsd.com1/26/2022SF Lutheran HS, Sioux Falls1/14/2022
2BAdam Rudebusch, Castlewoodadam.rudebusch@k12.sd.us1/19/2022Oscar Larson PAC, Brookings1/7/2022
3BMichael Ricke, Madisonmichael.ricke@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Dakota Prairie Playhouse, Madison1/14/2022
4BSamantha Ziegler, Armoursamantha.ziegler@k12.sd.us1/25/2022Pepsi-Cola Theatre, Mitchell1/14/2022
5BKrista O'Dea, Lake Prestonkrista.odea@k12.sd.us1/26/2022James Valley Christian HS, Huron1/14/2022
6BVictoria Gleason, Summitvictoria.gleason@k12.sd.us1/26/2022Great Plains Lutheran HS, Watertown1/14/2022
7BHeather Kraft, Timber Lakeheather.kraft@k12.sd.us1/19/2022Timber Lake Theatre, Timber Lake1/7/2022
8BLaura O'Connor, Philiplaura.oconnor@k12.sd.us1/19/2022T.F. Riggs HS, Pierre1/7/2022

Oral Interpretation

DistrictChairpersonEmailDateSiteEntry Due
1BJoan Miller, Irene-Wakondajoan.miller@k12.sd.us11/4/2021Al Nueharth Media Center, Vermillion10/25/2021
2BDrue Soukup, Canistotadrue.soukup@k12.sd.us11/8/2021United Methodist Church, Madison11/1/2021
3BKristina Sage, Freemankristina.sage@k12.sd.us11/2/2021United Methodist Church, Mitchell10/25/2021
4BSara Stekly, White Lakesara.stekly@k12.sd.us11/3/2021First United Methodist Church, Mitchell10/25/2021
5BAdam Rudebusch, Castlewoodadam.rudebusch@k12.sd.us11/3/2021First Presbyterian Church, Brookings10/25/2021
6BHolly Demery, Faulkton Areaholly_188@hotmail.com11/3/2021JVC, Huron10/25/2021
7BChristina Bosse, Britton-Heclachristina.bosse@k12.sd.us11/3/2021Our Redeemer Lutheran Church, Watertown10/25/2021
8BCorrine Kellemeyn, Clarkcorrine.kallemeyn@k12.sd.us11/3/2021Dakota Event Center, Aberdeen10/25/2021
9BSamantha Ziegler, Armoursamantha.ziegler@k12.sd.us11/1/2021Cedar Shore Resort, Oacoma10/25/2021
10BHeather Kraft, Timber Lakeheather.kraft@k12.sd.us11/8/2021Edge Event Center, Mobridge11/1/2021
RegionChairpersonEmailDateSiteEntry Due
1AKirsten Colt, Elk Point-Jeffersonkirstencolt@hotmail.com11/16/2021Vermillion11/8/2021
2AJudy Duffy, Winnerjudy.duffy@k12.sd.us11/15/2021Cedar Shore Resort, Oacoma11/8/2021
3AMatt Groce, Madisongrocematt@gmail.com11/15/2021SDSU Student Union, Brookings11/8/2021
4AMolly English, Mobridge-Pollockmolly.english@k12.sd.us11/16/2021Northern State University, Aberdeen11/8/2021
5ADan Snethen, Little Woundsnethen@hotmail.com11/23/2021Terra Sancta Retreat Center, Rapid City11/15/2021
1BAmy Smith, Viborg-Hurleyamy.smith@k12.sd.us11/16/2021Augustana University, Sioux Falls11/10/2021
2BKaren Freeman, Ethankaren.freeman@k12.sd.us11/16/2021First United Methodist Church, Mitchell11/10/2021
3BDevena Jackson, Wessington Springsdevena.jackson@k12.sd.us11/16/2021De Smet Event Center, De Smet11/10/2021
4BAshley Gunn, Warnerashley.gunn@k12.sd.us11/15/2021Tabor Lutheran Church, Webster11/10/2021
5BRonda Graber, Gregoryronda.graber@k12.sd.us11/15/2021Ramkota Hotel & Convention Center - Pierre11/10/2021

The South Dakota High School Activities Association will serve member schools by providing leadership in the development, supervision, and conduct of interscholastic activities which enrich the educational experiences of high school students. The SDHSAA is committed to the ideals that will provide equitable participation opportunities and positive recognition to students, while working cooperatively with all schools to enhance the achievement of desired educational goals.

804 N Euclid Ave, Suite 102 · PO Box 1217 · Pierre, SD 57501

Phone: 605-224-9261 | Fax: 605-224-9262

X