12th ANNUAL GIRLS STATE SOCCER CHAMPIONSHIPS Brandon Valley High School – Brandon, SD October 14, 2023



CLASS AA STATE CHAMPIONS Harrisburg Tigers

Team Members: Head Coach Eric Christensen, Assistant Coaches Stacia Rawhouser-Mientz, Emily Jessup, Hailee Fischer, Team Members Regan Schelske, Stella Litzen, Hailee Christensen, Auburn Barrett, Ella Weide, Isabella Smithback, Ella Walton, Jaylee Hofer, Elsie Odney, Adelaide Budig, Tierney Mullady, Abigail Flanagan, Madeline Scott, Lindsay Wurth, Taylor Halstenson, Grace Steffen, Rylan Peska, Claire Backstrom, Regina Stoeser, Ragyn Peska, Nyah Aware, Brynn Skogen

First Round	
Mitchell def. Brookings	4-1
Pierre T.F. Riggs def. SF Jefferson	5-2
Aberdeen Central def. Yankton	5-0
Spearfish def. SF Washington	1-0
Harrisburg def. Watertown	8-0
O'Gorman def. SF Roosevelt	
RC Central def. Sturgis Brown	4-0
SF Lincoln def. RC Stevens	2-1
Quarterfinal Round	
Mitchell def. Pierre T.F. Riggs	5-1
Aberdeen Central def. Spearfish	1-0
Harrisburg def. O'Gorman	2-0
SF Lincoln def. RC Central	2-1

Semifinal Round	
Mitchell def. Aberdeen Central	3-2
Harrisburg def. SF Lincoln	.4-0
Championship Harrisburg def. Mitchell* *Indicates OT	8-1

12th ANNUAL GIRLS STATE SOCCER CHAMPIONSHIPS

Brandon Valley High School – Brandon, SD October 14, 2023



CLASS A STATE CHAMPIONS Tea Area Lady Titans

Team Members: Head Coach Mark Anderson, Assistant Coaches Jasmin Surmic, Brooke Piper, Joni Hofer Team members Heidi Hofer, Piper McKinney, McKenzie Thompson, Allegra Waltner, Kenra Nielson, Ellie Clayberg, Aftyn Murray, Mya Neuhardt, Alana Otten, Avalon Thompson, Emma Watson, Olivia Johnson, Zowie Bennett, Cate Giles, Sage Hoffman, Kia Lekander, Grace Wright-Ringo, Sydney Stahlecker, Zoe Kreidler, Maddie Baatz, Abbi Ringo, Isabella Johnson, Abby Munson, Reese Hammerquist.

First Round	Championship Round
Tea Area def. Garretson6-0	Tea Area def. Groton Area3-1
West Central def. Dakota Valley3-1	
Groton Area def. St. Thomas More4-0	
SF Christian def. Vermillion3-1	
Somifical Down d	
Semifinal Round	
Tea Area def. West Central2-1	
Groton Area def. SF Christian2-1	

STATE CHAMPIONS AND RUNNERS-UP GIRLS SOCCER – ONE CLASS SYSTEM

	<u>Champion</u>	<u>Runner-Up</u>		<u>Champion</u>	<u>Runner-Up</u>
2012	*Aberdeen Cent. 2	St. Thomas More 0	2013	SF O'Gorman 2	Aberdeen Cent. 0

^{*}Indicates OT

STATE CHAMPIONS AND RUNNERS-UP GIRLS SOCCER – TWO CLASS SYSTEM

Class AA				Class .	A					
		Champion		Runner-Up			Champion		Runner-Up	
	2014	SF Lincoln	3	O'Gorman	1	2014	Belle Fourche	2	STM	1
	2015	O'Gorman	4	RC Central	1	2015	STM	10	Tea Area	1
	2016	RC Central	3	O'Gorman	0	2016	*West Central	1	Tea Area	0
	2017	Pierre T.F. Riggs	3	O'Gorman	0	2017	West Central	1	STM	0
	2018	Pierre T.F. Riggs	2	RC Stevens	0	2018	West Central	3	Tea Area	0
	2019	Yankton	1	Aberdeen Cent.	0	2019	Tea Area	2	West Central	0
	2020	Brandon Valley	2	SF Roosevelt	0	2020	West Central	2	Tea Area	0
	2021	SF Roosevelt	2	RC Stevens	1	2021	West Central	2	Dakota Valley	1
	2022	Harrisburg	2	Aberdeen Cent.	1	2022	Tea Area	1	West Central	0
	2023	Harrisburg	8	Mitchell	1	2023	Tea Area	3	Groton Area	1

^{*}Indicates OT

PARTICIPANTS IN GIRLS' STATE SOCCER CHAMPIONSHIPS

Aberdeen Central – 2012 Champion; 2013 Runner-Up; 2019 AA Runner-Up; 2022 AA Runner-Up;

Belle Fourche – 2014 A Champion

Brandon Valley – 2020 AA Champion

Dakota Valley – 2021 A Runner-Up

Groton Area – 2012 4th, 2013 3rd; 2023 Class A Runner up;

Harrisburg – 2022 AA Champion; 2023 AA Champion;

Mitchell – 2023 AA Runner-up;

O'Gorman – 2012 Runner-Up; 2013 Champion; 2014 AA Runner-Up; 2015 AA Champion; 2016 AA Runner-Up; 2017 AA Runner-Up;

Pierre T.F. Riggs – 2017 AA Champion; 2018 AA Champion;

Rapid City Central – 2015 AA Runner-Up; 2016 AA Champion;

Rapid City Stevens – 2018 AA Runner-Up; 2021 AA Runner-Up;

Sioux Falls Lincoln – 2014 AA Champion;

Sioux Falls Roosevelt – 2020 AA Runner-U; 2021 AA Champion;

St. Thomas More – 2012 3rd; 2013 4th; 2014 A Runner-Up; 2015 A Champion; 2017 A Runner-Up;

Tea Area – 2015 A Runner-Up; 2016 A Runner-Up; 2018 A Runner-Up; 2019 A Champion; 2020 A Runner-Up; 2023 A Champion;

West Central – 2016 A Champion; 2017 A Champion; 2018 A Champion; 2019 A Runner-Up; 2020 A Champion; 2021 A Champion;

Yankton – 2019 AA Champion;

STATE CHAMPIONSHIP GAME RECORDS – CLASS AA GIRLS

INDIVIDUAL

Goals 3 – Maddeline Avery, RC Central, 2016 Assists 2 – Izzy Hedge, O'Gorman, 2015

Points (two per goal, one per assist) 6 – Maddeline Avery, RC Central, 2016 (3-G)

Saves 11 – Jillian Barkus, O'Gorman, 2015

TEAM

Goals, One Team 4 – O'Gorman, 2015

Goals, Both Teams 5 – O'Gorman (4) vs. RC Central (1), 2015

Assists, One Team 2 – O'Gorman, 2015

 $2-Brandon\ Valley,\ 2020$

Assists, Both Teams 2 – O'Gorman (2) vs. RC Central (0), 2015

2 – Brandon Valley (2) vs. SF Roosevelt (0), 2020

Saves, One Team 11 – O'Gorman, 2015

Saves, Both Teams 16 – O'Gorman (11) vs. RC Central (5), 2015

STATE CHAMPIONSHIP GAME RECORDS - CLASS A GIRLS

INDIVIDUAL

Goals 4 – Kassidy Kirsch, St. Thomas More, 2015 Assists 2 – Delaney Carlson, St. Thomas More, 2015

Points (two per goal, one per assist) 9 – Kassidy Kirsch, St. Thomas More, 2015 (4-G, 1-A)

14 – Ally Kaevmarynsk, Tea Area, 2015

TEAM

Goals, One Team 10 – St. Thomas More, 2015

Goals, Both Teams 11 – St. Thomas More (10) vs. Tea Area (1), 2015

Assists, One Team 7 – St. Thomas More, 2015

Assists, Both Teams 7 – St. Thomas More (7) vs. Tea Area (0), 2015

Saves, One Team 14 – Tea Area, 2015

Saves, Both Teams 24 – St. Thomas More (10) vs. Tea Area (14), 2015

STATE CHAMPIONS AND RUNNERS-UP **GIRLS' SOCCER - ONE CLASS SYSTEM**

	Champion	Runner-Up		Champion	<u>Runner-Up</u>
2012	*Aberdeen Cent.	St. Thomas More	2013	SF O'Gorman	Aberdeen Central

^{*}Indicates OT

STATE CHAMPIONS AND RUNNERS-UP GIRLS' SOCCER - TWO CLASS SYSTEM

Class A			
	Champion	Runner-Up	
2014	Belle Fourche	St. Thomas More	
2015	St. Thomas More	Tea Area	
2016	West Central	Tea Area	
2017	West Central	St. Thomas More	
2018	West Central	Tea Area	
2019	Tea Area	West Central	
2020	West Central	Tea Area	
2021	West Central	Dakota Valley	
2022	Tea Area	West Central	
2023	Tea Area	Groton Area	

Class AA

Ciuss III			
Champion	Runner-Up		
SF Lincoln	SF O'Gorman		
SF O'Gorman	RC Central		
RC Central	SF O'Gorman		
Pierre T.F. Riggs	SF O'Gorman		
Pierre T.F. Riggs	Rapid City Stevens		
Yankton	Aberdeen Central		
Brandon Valley	SF Roosevelt		
SF Roosevelt	RC Stevens		
Harrisburg	Aberdeen Central		
Harrisburg	Mitchell		
	SF Lincoln SF O'Gorman RC Central Pierre T.F. Riggs Pierre T.F. Riggs Yankton Brandon Valley SF Roosevelt Harrisburg		