Region Meeting Sites & Dates

volleyball

NOTE 1:  Region meeting credit will not be given for taking or reviewing the open-book test.

NOTE 2:  Region meeting must be completed by September 30th.

NOTE 3:  Officials who are contracted to officiate District and Region contests must meet the same requirements as State Tournament officials.

 

East Central

 

Carla Snedeker, Coordinator
770-4768 (c)
carlasnedeker@mit.midco.net

Nick Huntimer, Coordinator
270-6998 (c - text only)
nick.huntimer@dsu.edu

  Monday, Aug. 21 - Brookings HS, Brookings - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Aug. 23 - 2nd Chance HS, Mitchell - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Sunday, Aug. 27 - 2nd Chance HS, Mitchell - 6:30 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Aug. 30 - Huron HS, Huron - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Monday, Sept. 25 - DSU Fieldhouse, Madison - 7:00 p.m. CT
     

North Central

 

Sharon Ferry, Coordinator
945-0165 (h), 494-2613 (w)
sharonf@gatewayflt.com

 

  Wednesday, Aug. 16 - SDHSAA Office, Pierre (804 N. Euclid Ave. Suite 102) - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Sept. 13 - SDHSAA Office, Pierre (804 N. Euclid Ave. Suite 102) -  7:00 p.m. CT
     

Northeast

 

Dan Nikolas, Coordinator
226-1797 (h), 380-5832 (c)
jdnikolas@abe.midco.net

Carol Hoistad, Coordinator
354-0900 (c)
hoistad@icloud.com

  Wednesday, Aug. 16 - Watertown HS, Watertown - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Aug. 30 - Central HS, Aberdeen - 7:00 p.m CT
  Wednesday, Sept. 6 - Bowdle HS, Bowdle - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Sept. 13 - Central HS, Aberdeen - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Monday, Sept. 18 - Watertown HS, Watertown - 7:00 p.m. CT
     

Northwest

 

Angela Ostrander, Coordinator
490-7885 (c), 967-2262 (w)
angela.ostrander@k12.sd.us

  Wednesday, Aug. 23 - Faith HS (Library), Faith - 7:00 p.m. MT
  Wednesday, Aug. 30 - Faith HS (Library), Faith - 7:00 p.m. MT
   

South Central

 

Angie Kinsley, Coordinator
669-2516 (h), 530-1507 (c)
angie.kinsley@goldenwest.net

Lynell Martin, Coordinator
775-2357 (h), 830-9761 (c)
lynell.martin@k12.sd.us

  Wednesday, Sept. 6 - Kadoka Area HS, Kadoka - 6:00 p.m MT
  Wednesday, Sept. 13 - Holiday House Restaurant, Winner - 7:00 p.m. CT
     

Southeast

 

Hali Stredde, Coordinator
376-7343 (c), 333-0134 (w)
hali.stredde@experian.com

Deb Sternhagen, Coordinator
589-3163 (h), 464-1819 (c)
debbie.sternhagen@k12.sd.us

Janelle Vis, Coordinator
582-6111 (h), 366-6001 (c)
janelle_vis@yahoo.com

  Monday, Aug. 21 - Roosevelt HS (Little Theater), Sioux Falls - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Monday, Aug. 28 - Yankton HS (Small Theater), Yankton - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Monday, Sep. 25 - Roosevelt HS (LIttle Theater), Sioux Falls -  7:00 p.m. CT
   

West

 

Laurie Durr, Coordinator
431-4254 (c)
laurie.a.durr@gmail.com

Curt Lauinger, Coordinator
718-0747 (h), 863-0455 (c)
curtl@rushmore.com

  Wednesday, Aug. 23 - Central HS, Rapid City (use activities entrance) - 7:00 p.m. MT
  Wednesday, Sept. 13 - Central HS, Rapid City (use activities entrance) - 7:00 p.m. MT
  Wednesday, Sept. 27 - Central HS, Rapid City (use activities entrance) - 7:00 p.m. MT