Region Meeting Sites & Dates

volleyball

NOTE 1:  Region meeting credit will not be given for taking or reviewing the open-book test.

NOTE 2:  Region meeting must be completed by September 30th.

NOTE 3:  Officials who are contracted to officiate District and Region contests must meet the same requirements as State Tournament officials.

 

East Central

 

Carla Snedeker, Coordinator
770-4768 (c)
carlasnedeker@mit.midco.net

Char Carda, Coordinator
350-7844 (c)
char.carda@k12.sd.us

  Tuesday, Aug. 21 - Brookings HS, Brookings - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Aug. 22 - Huron HS, Huron - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Sunday, Aug. 26 - 2nd Chance HS, Mitchell - 6:30 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Aug. 29 - 2nd Chance HS, Mitchell - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Monday, Sept. 24 - DSU Fieldhouse, Madison - 7:00 p.m. CT
     

North Central

 

Sharon Ferry, Coordinator
945-0165 (h), 494-2613 (w)
sharonf@gatewayflt.com

 

  Wednesday, Aug. 15 - SDHSAA Office, Pierre (804 N. Euclid Ave. Suite 102) - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Sept. 5 - SDHSAA Office, Pierre (804 N. Euclid Ave. Suite 102) -  7:00 p.m. CT
     

Northeast

 

Carol Hoistad, Coordinator
354-0900 (c)
hoistad@icloud.com

Brian Ries, Coordinator
881-2557 (c)
brianries@hotmail.com

  Wednesday, Aug. 15 - Watertown HS, Watertown - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Aug. 29 - Central HS, Aberdeen - 7:00 p.m CT
  Monday, Sept. 10 - Central HS, Aberdeen - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Monday, Sept. 17 - Watertown HS, Watertown - 7:00 p.m. CT
     

Northwest

 

Angela Ostrander, Coordinator
490-7885 (c), 967-2262 (w)
angela.ostrander@k12.sd.us

  Wednesday, Aug. 22 - Faith HS (Library), Faith - 6:00 p.m. MT
  Wednesday, Aug. 29 - Faith HS (Library), Faith - 6:00 p.m. MT
   

South Central

 

Angie Kinsley, Coordinator
669-2516 (h), 530-1507 (c)
angie.kinsley@goldenwest.net

Lynell Martin, Coordinator
775-2357 (h), 830-9761 (c)
lynell.martin@k12.sd.us

  Wednesday, Sept. 5 - Jones County HS, Murdo - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Wednesday, Sept. 12 - Burke Elementary School, Burke - 7:00 p.m. CT
     

Southeast

 

Hali Stredde, Coordinator
376-7343 (c)
hali.stredde@experian.com

Erik Gerlach, Coordinator
212-9832 (c)
erikgerlach@gmail.com

Janelle Vis, Coordinator
366-6001 (c)
janelle_vis@yahoo.com

  Wednesday, Aug. 22 - Yankton HS, Yankton - 7:00 p.m. CT
  Monday, Aug. 27 - Roosevelt HS, Sioux Falls - 7:00 p.m. CT
   

West

 

Laurie Durr, Coordinator
431-4254 (c)
laurie.a.durr@gmail.com

Curt Lauinger, Coordinator
718-0747 (h), 863-0455 (c)
curtl@rushmore.com

  Wednesday, Aug. 29 - Central HS, Rapid City (use Activities entrance) - 7:00 p.m. MT
  Wednesday, Sept. 12 - Central HS, Rapid City (use Activities entrance) - 7:00 p.m. MT