Staff

Dr. Dan Swartos, Executive Director

daniel.swartos@sdhsaa.com
  - General administration of all SDHSAA activities
  - Activities and events requiring board actions
  - Financial matters
  - Eligibility interpretations
  - Investigations & disciplinary matters
  - Student insurance programs
  - Board meetings


Jo Auch, Assistant Executive Director

jo.auch@sdhsaa.com
  - Administration of Girls Athletics
  - Interpretation of sports playing rules and policies
  - Equity
  - Sports officials licensing & education
  - Girls & Women in Sports Day


John Krogstrand, Assistant Executive Director

john.krogstrand@sdhsaa.com
  - Administration of Boys Athletics
  - Interpretation of sports playing rules and policies
  - Coaches Clinic
  - Coaches education
  - Player/coach ejections
  - Athletic sanctions
  - Sportsmanship


Brooks Bowman, Assistant Executive Director

brooks.bowman@sdhsaa.com
  - Administration of Fine Arts Activities
  - Interpretation of Fine Arts rules and regulations
  - Academic Achievement Team Award
  - State event tournament bands
  - State event halftime entertainment
  - High school press passes


Aaron Magnuson, Technology Director

aaron.magnuson@sdhsaa.com
  - Website
 

Isaac Jahn, Finance Director 

isaac.jahn@sdhsaa.com
  - Bookkeeping/Accounting
  - Catastrophic insurance
  - Enrollment reports
  - Team expenses
  - Participation fees


Marsha Karst, Administrative Assistant

marsha.karst@sdhsaa.com
  - Officials registration
  - Rules meetings/Clinics/Jamborees
  - Coaches test and rules meeting requirements
  - Athletic Handbook publication


Cindy Bresee, Administrative Assistant

cindy.bresee@sdhsaa.com
  - Girls Athletics
  - Directory information
  - Annual eligibility reports
  - Athletic reservations
  - Girls & Women in Sports Day
  - School Board Resolutions


Barb Haberling, Administrative Assistant

barb.haberling@sdhsaa.com
  - Boys Athletics
  - Trophies & medals
  - Athletic Video Library
  - District/Region Chairmen
  - Participation Survey
  - Rulebook orders
  - Yearbook publication


Nicole Rinehart, Administrative Assistant

nicole.rinehart@sdhsaa.com

  - Fine Arts activities
  - Fine Arts publications
  - Fine Arts video library
  - Fine Arts/Board reservations
  - Media/Press Passes