Staff

Wayne Carney, Executive Director

wayne.carney@sdhsaa.com
  - General administration of all SDHSAA activities
  - Activities and events requiring board actions
  - Financial matters
  - Eligibility interpretations
  - Investigations & disciplinary matters
  - Student insurance programs
  - Board meetings


Jo Auch, Assistant Executive Director

jo.auch@sdhsaa.com
  - Administration of Girls Athletics
  - Interpretation of sports playing rules and policies
  - Equity
  - Sports officials licensing & education
  - Girls & Women in Sports Day/Elite 15


John Krogstrand, Assistant Executive Director

john.krogstrand@sdhsaa.com
  - Administration of Boys Athletics
  - Interpretation of sports playing rules and policies
  - Coaches Clinic
  - Coaches education
  - Player/coach ejections
  - Athletic sanctions
  - Sportsmanship


James Weaver, Assistant Executive Director

james.weaver@sdhsaa.com
  - Administration of Fine Arts Activities
  - Interpretation of Fine Arts rules and regulations
  - Academic Achievement Team Award
  - State event tournament bands
  - State basketball opening ceremonies
  - State event halftime entertainment
  - High school press passes


Aaron Magnuson, Technology Director

aaron.magnuson@sdhsaa.com
  - Website
 

Jeannie Davis, Comptroller

jeannie.davis@sdhsaa.com
  - Bookkeeping/Accounting
  - Catastrophic insurance
  - Enrollment reports
  - Team expenses
  - Participation fees


Paula Lind, Administrative Assistant

paula.lind@sdhsaa.com
  - Officials registration
  - Rules meetings/Clinics/Jamborees
  - Coaches test and rules meeting requirements
  - Athletic Handbook publication


Jeaneen Bingner, Administrative Assistant

jeaneen.bingner@sdhsaa.com
  - Girls Athletics
  - Directory information
  - Annual eligibility reports
  - Athletic reservations
  - Girls & Women in Sports Day/Elite 15


Barb Haberling, Administrative Assistant

barb.haberling@sdhsaa.com
  - Boys Athletics
  - Trophies & medals
  - Media/Press Passes
  - District/Region Chairmen
  - Participation Survey
  - Rulebook orders
  - Yearbook publication


Vicki McCrea, Administrative Assistant

vicki.mccrea@sdhsaa.com
  - Fine Arts activities
  - Fine Arts publications
  - Fine Arts video library
  - Calendar/Guidebook
  - Fine Arts/Board reservations
  - School board resolutions